Planning An Ecommerce Site

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Keys to Succeed With Pay per Click Search Engines

Pay-for-performance and paid listings are other names for Pay per click search engines. These engines allow you to skip all the search engine optimization stuff and simply pay for visitors.

By: Tomas York

Pay-for-performance and paid listings are other names for Pay per click search engines. These engines allow you to skip all the search engine optimization stuff and simply pay for visitors. They allow site owners to determine their site’s ranking with a particular search engine, by bidding on keywords. Pay per click search engines are aimed at hunting for keywords associated with your website. You can earn high positions by biding on these keywords. You should decide upon the bid amount that you wish to pay to every visitor visiting your site through the search results.


And the more number of times a word or phrase has been searched, the higher will be the bid. And, the higher the ranking, the higher will be the traffic and sales. However, ensure that your site is related to the keyword on which you’re bidding.


Tips for a Steady Flow of Traffic to Your Website and Increased Sales:

The first step is getting an idea of the conversion rate that you expect, along with the gross profit margin of your product. This will help you to estimate the value of each visitor visiting your website. And once you know that, you can easily decide upon the bid amount on each click.


Let’s say, you sell fiction novels at a gross profit of $6 per book, and your conversion rate is 5%. This means that 5, out of 100 people visiting your site, actually buy a novel. So, under this situation, if 100 people clicked on your website link, you would sell five novels, making a total gross profit of $30. This implies that in order to reach a break-even point, each click should be valued at $0.30. Hence, if you bid less than $0.30 per click, you gain profit, but if you bid more, you lose.


And, you usually pay for your position in the result. If one advertiser is shelling out $0.18 for the top position and another advertiser is willing to pay $0.08, you obtain the third position for only $0.04. And, you don't always have to be first among the list of results. But, always aim for the first page, even if you're in position 15! This is because it’ not necessary that the first and second listings will always get the surfers’ preference. It has been observed that mostly the surfers skim the page in a hurry and are more likely to click on the first and the last listing s of the page rather than the middle ones.


Another thing to keep in mind is that you can often get great, targeted clicks for less cost, if you bid on keywords that are not very common. It’s prudent to bid on a few selected words per day for a strong promotion of your site. And, it’s more rewarding if go for several PPC Search Engines.


And, once you bid on a keyword or key words, create ads revolving around these keywords. For instance, an ad for “ladies’ tennis outfit at discount rates” will attract more number of eligible buyers as compared to an ad simply for “sports goods”. Moreover, if your site displays the exact product or service that the potential buyers are searching for, then you’re in for some substantial amount of pr....[MORE]

 


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Ydesigns.com - 2005 Web Marketing Planning Guide - Ecommerce Web Site Design
Yahoo Store Design - ydesigns is a team of Yahoo store design & RTML experts specializing in Ecommerce Web Site Design, Logo Design, Ecommerce Solutions and Web Store Coaching ... 2005 Web Marketing Planning Guide. Click here to download ...
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Planning your ecommerce website - © Web Transitions, Inc.
Planning your ecommerce website - A discussion of the planning stages of developing an ecommerce website. The article looks at defining your market and the minimum requirements for an ecommerce website. ... market: Your first step in deciding to build an online ecommerce site is to look at the competition already on the ...
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Strategic web site plan with information architecture, wireframe drawings, & website planning of ecommerce web sites
... Site Planning with Expert Information Architecture for Optimal Results. Strategic Web Site Plan and eCommerce Website ... integrate strategic site planning and information architecture ...
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eCommerce Overview - Planning An eCommerce Web Site
Web Hosting Solutions provides many ecommerce services, all with great customer support. ShopSite, Miva and Mercantec products. Custom database programming and Web site design are also available. ... services over the Internet. An eCommerce site can be as simple as ... of your Web site and the overall eCommerce project, new questions will surface. Effective planning now will save ...
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Ecommerce Site Planning
SALES 0845 129 4800. SALES 0845 129 4800.
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Planning your ECommerce enabled shopping cart
Planning worksheet for your Ecommerce shopping Web site. Tips and information on the things you need to consider when selling online. ... Terms and Agreement. Web Site Planning Flow chart PDF ... Registration Services. Planning Worksheet :: The Web Design Process- From ... Design :: Web Design Articles :: Web Site Portfolio ...
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Poor planning fails ecommerce - Computeract!ve
... Analyst blames project planning flaws for ecommerce failures. ... well-structured bulletin board should be part of your site," said Julian Costley, chief executive of E*Trade, the UK's ...
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Poor planning fails ecommerce - vnunet.com
... Analyst blames project planning flaws for ecommerce failures. ... well-structured bulletin board should be part of your site," said Julian Costley, chief executive of E*Trade, the UK's ...
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Planning An Ecommerce Site News

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Staples Makes Home Office Organization Easy with Debut of Exclusive Martha Stewart Home Office? with Avery? Product Line
Staples®, Inc. , the world?s largest office products company, today debuted the Martha Stewart Home Office? with Avery? product line created by the Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia, Inc.
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/staples-makes-home-office-organization-185100176.html
 
Ignify Relocates Headquarters and Signs New Lease in Realm Group's Downtown Long Beach Building
LONG BEACH, Calif., Jan. 20, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Ignify, a privately held ISO 9001 Certified Company focused on enterprise resource planning, customer relationship management, and ecommerce software solutions, ...
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/ignify-relocates-headquarters-signs-lease-132500882.html
 
What Online Sellers Need to Know about Pinterest
The verdict is still out on whether using Pinterest can help your online sales, but this fairly new "social networking" site is engaging enough to try just for the fun of it. To call it an online bulletin board or collage where you "pin" photos doesn't do Pinterest justice.
http://www.auctionbytes.com/cab/abn/y12/m02/i03/s01
 
Great Day Improvements, LLC Launches New Patio Enclosures? Website
New website improves customer's ability to find the right solution.(PRWEB) January 31, 2012 Great Day Improvements, LLC, the national commercial and residential remodeler best known for their Patio Enclosures? sunroom brand, launched a fully redesigned website, http://www.patioenclosures.com. Great Day Improvements partnered with Evolve Creative Group to design and develop the site. ?The ...
http://news.yahoo.com/great-day-improvements-llc-launches-patio-enclosures-website-0806156
11.html
 
5 Apps for Organizing Your Expenses at Tax Time
As April 17 approaches, taxpayers throughout the country are likely scrambling to organize receipts for deductions like medical costs, charitable donations, or business expenses. A slew of smartphone apps are aimed at simplifying the process and helping users go paperless by scanning and organizing receipts.
http://news.yahoo.com/5-apps-organizing-expenses-tax-time-172054718.html
 

 

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