Ecommerce Web Site Promotion

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Keys to Succeed With Pay per Click Search Engines

Pay-for-performance and paid listings are other names for Pay per click search engines. These engines allow you to skip all the search engine optimization stuff and simply pay for visitors.

By: Tomas York

Pay-for-performance and paid listings are other names for Pay per click search engines. These engines allow you to skip all the search engine optimization stuff and simply pay for visitors. They allow site owners to determine their site’s ranking with a particular search engine, by bidding on keywords. Pay per click search engines are aimed at hunting for keywords associated with your website. You can earn high positions by biding on these keywords. You should decide upon the bid amount that you wish to pay to every visitor visiting your site through the search results.


And the more number of times a word or phrase has been searched, the higher will be the bid. And, the higher the ranking, the higher will be the traffic and sales. However, ensure that your site is related to the keyword on which you’re bidding.


Tips for a Steady Flow of Traffic to Your Website and Increased Sales:

The first step is getting an idea of the conversion rate that you expect, along with the gross profit margin of your product. This will help you to estimate the value of each visitor visiting your website. And once you know that, you can easily decide upon the bid amount on each click.


Let’s say, you sell fiction novels at a gross profit of $6 per book, and your conversion rate is 5%. This means that 5, out of 100 people visiting your site, actually buy a novel. So, under this situation, if 100 people clicked on your website link, you would sell five novels, making a total gross profit of $30. This implies that in order to reach a break-even point, each click should be valued at $0.30. Hence, if you bid less than $0.30 per click, you gain profit, but if you bid more, you lose.


And, you usually pay for your position in the result. If one advertiser is shelling out $0.18 for the top position and another advertiser is willing to pay $0.08, you obtain the third position for only $0.04. And, you don't always have to be first among the list of results. But, always aim for the first page, even if you're in position 15! This is because it’ not necessary that the first and second listings will always get the surfers’ preference. It has been observed that mostly the surfers skim the page in a hurry and are more likely to click on the first and the last listing s of the page rather than the middle ones.


Another thing to keep in mind is that you can often get great, targeted clicks for less cost, if you bid on keywords that are not very common. It’s prudent to bid on a few selected words per day for a strong promotion of your site. And, it’s more rewarding if go for several PPC Search Engines.


And, once you bid on a keyword or key words, create ads revolving around these keywords. For instance, an ad for “ladies’ tennis outfit at discount rates” will attract more number of eligible buyers as compared to an ad simply for “sports goods”. Moreover, if your site displays the exact product or service that the potential buyers are searching for, then you’re in for some substantial amount of profits. Though this is an extremely effective strategy, very few businesses use it.


However, make sure that you bid for places in search engines that are popular and often used like, Overture and Google. The most popular ones are: LookSmart, Findwhat, Kanoodle, Enhance Interactive. But, some of the smaller PPC search engines are also wor....[MORE]

 


Sponsored Ecommerce Web Site Promotion Resources

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RevenuePilot.com - Premiere Online Advertising Network
Attention Webmasters: Monetize your traffic. Get paid up to $2 for each unique click-through. No monthly limits, no conversion rates and no service charges. Receive your money by check or paypal anywhere in the world at no extra charge.

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CustomBuiltWebs- Web Site Design, eCommerce & Web Site Promotion.
... are specialists in web site design, web site promotion, search engine submission, and ecommerce web design of ... Search engine submission and web site promotion are the most important ...
[see more on CustomBuiltWebs- Web Site Design, eCommerce & Web Site Promotion.]

SiteSell.com, E-commerce for the Rest of Us
99 percent of small businesses fail with conventional small business Web hosting. SBI! not only delivers success, it proves it.
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Untitled Document
... On-line promotion tools. Free web site design ... tools. Convert your site to an online store ... 128 Bit SSL Site Security. Publish web-based Newsletter ...
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WebStreet101 -- Web site promotion tools, ecommerce, and Internet marketing
... Automated Testing Tool, Web Site Promotion Tools, and Ecommerce. If you're looking to ... advertising, brand building, name recognition, Web site promotion, sponsorship links, and more ...
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WebStreet101 - Web development company - Boston Metrowest - Web site promotion
... Web site development, eCommerce, Web programming, custom applications, Internet marketing, and Web site promotion ... needs, via Web site development and promotion, custom programming ...
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Web site Promotion and Ecommerce equal low priced Rhode Island marketing costs.
Search optimized web design yields cost benefits. SEO & ecommerce to increase small business revenue and lower advertising cost in Rhode Island. ... hosting. CT web design RI and Boston MA site promotion and information about the relative ... practice Business Web design in New England. Ecommerce site online store develop e-commerce ...
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WWWeb Concepts: Houston Web Site Design, ECommerce, WebSite Promotion, Hosting
Web design is Houston based web development firm WWWeb Concepts' specialty. We offer services including web design (website design), ecommerce (e-commerce) development, hosting, asp development, databse development and, asp software. ... order hosting package. promotion packages ... datasite. ecommerce. site components ...
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Ecommerce Web Site Promotion News

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10 Open Source Shopping Carts to Run Your Ecommerce Business
For businesses that rely on online transactions, open source shopping carts are a good alternative to proprietary ecommerce software.
http://www.pcworld.com/businesscenter/article/248355/10_open_source_shopping_carts_to_run_
your_ecommerce_business.html
 
10 open source shopping carts to run your e-commerce business
More and more companies have turned to the Web to transact business. And, of course, if you are going to sell on the Web, the right shopping cart can mean the difference between red and black ink. When shopping for your own ecommerce shopping cart software the most important aspect to consider is how well the cart software meets your business objectives. An ecommerce shopping cart has to be ...
http://www.cio.com.au/article/412758/10_open_source_shopping_carts_run_your_e-commerce_bus
iness/
 
CardSpring Launches New Payment Network Platform That Lets Developers Create Applications For Payment Cards
Payments infrastructure startup CardSpring announced today the raise of a $10M Series A investment led by Accel Partners and Greylock Partners, with SV Angel, Morado Ventures, Feli
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/cardspring-launches-payment-network-platform-170000961.html
 
What You Need to Know About Pinterest
Is Pinterest just a digital arts and crafts bulletin board piggybacking off of a social phenomenon, or is there value in joining?
http://techland.time.com/2012/02/09/what-you-need-to-know-about-pinterest/
 

 

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